0 848 11 00 00 0 22 794 85 82 info@sitexsa.ch

Français English

Menu

Welcom

At home hospital (HAD) benefits any individual requiring coordinated medical and paramedical care from the beginning to the end of life. In the absence of this kind of service a patient would remain in a hospital or within a structure instead of there home for special care. HAD is offered under medical prescription.

The treatments under the care of Sitex are prescribed to a patient following a hospitalization, a consultation at the hospital or admittance to an emergency room, a visit to an oncologist or a primary care doctor; for which a hospitalization can be avoided.

HAD ensures a global and coordinated care for the patient within a familiar environment. This assistance enables the patient to receive their treatments and participate in the improvement of their health.

HAD generally and efficiently aims to shorten, to delay or avoid the patient hospitalization. It is the result of a common decision between the doctor, the team that provides at home care, the patient and their family or close circle.

For more than 25 years, the Department of Health in Geneva supports HAD, which is developed as an integral part of the health network’s offers.

The recognition of “public utility” of Sitex by the department of Health is proof of the direction the administration is choosing.

0 848 11 00 00 0 22 794 85 82 info@sitexsa.ch

Français English

Menu

Accueil

L’HOSPITALISATION A DOMICILE (HAD) s'adresse, du début à la fin de la vie, à chaque personne qui nécessite des soins médicaux et paramédicaux coordonnés. En l'absence d'un tel service, ce patient resterait  ou bien serait hospitalisé dans une structure de soins.

L'HAD est proposée sur prescription médicale.

Nos  situations de soins sont prescrites à la suite d'une hospitalisation, d'une consultation hospitalière, d'un passage aux urgences ou bien par un oncologue,un médecin de ville, qui voient un patient les consulter et pour lequel une hospitalisation peut ainsi être évitée.

L'HAD assure une prise en charge globale et coordonnée du patient dans son environnement habituel. Cette accompagnement le met dans des conditions optimales pour recevoir ses traitements et participer à l’amélioration de son état de santé.

De vocation généraliste et polyvalente, l’HAD a pour objectifs de raccourcir, de retarder ou d’éviter une hospitalisation. Elle est le résultat d’une volonté commune du médecin, de l’équipe de soins ,du patient  et de son entourage.

Depuis plus de 25 ans, le Département de la Santé de Genève soutient l’HAD qui se  développe et fait partie intégrante des offres du  réseau de soins .

La reconnaissance d’utilité publique de notre structure par le département est témoin de cette volonté.